Skip to content

Catholic Bloggers

May 12, 2009

I have a bunch of next topic ideas bouncing thru my head for this next post and I decided Catholic bloggers might do.  And at the top of my Catholic bloggers search is the 2008 Catholic Blog Awards Results.  They have a number of different classifications for the awards, and there seemed to be a pattern, the best blog all around is Fr. Z’s blog, What Does The Prayer Really Say?  I frequent the Catholic Answers Forums and regularly there are threads about Fr. Z’s blog entries.  Steve Ray also has a good blog, and… he “takes you with him” on his pilgrimages to the Holy Land! Let me know who your favorite Catholic Blogger is!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. David permalink
    May 12, 2009 1:58 pm

    Steve Ray and Catholic Answers (though not really a blog). First Things also isn’t a blog http://www.firstthings.com, but there is a blog there http://www.firstthings.com/theanchoress. Steve also has a forum. I could tout my own at rootofjesse2.wordpress.com. Also, look up truemanhood.wordpress.com and scatteringflowers.com .

  2. April 14, 2010 2:57 pm

    Nice blog, David. I’m still new to the blogosphere, but I’d like to give my own blog a shameless plug (all for His purpose), romancatholicwords.wordpress.com. –Peace Be With You!

    • catholicwideweb permalink*
      April 14, 2010 9:38 pm

      hi RCW – thanks! i’ll check out your blog too.
      kathy – not david 🙂

  3. September 29, 2010 7:43 am

    Hi Nice blog with a lot of info.. God Bless.

  4. Stephen Mc Elligott permalink
    November 19, 2010 6:52 pm

    I might be as bold also to propose my blog. its weird, I’m not that big into reading catholic blogs but there is one that comes to mind.

    http://rcspiritualdirection.com/blog/

    and mine: http://www.loyaltothemagisterium.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

