Skip to content

Padre Pio on Suffering and Purification

May 22, 2010

I do not know what will happen to me; I only know one thing for certain, that the Lord will never fall short of His promises. “Do not fear, I will make you suffer, but I will also give you the strength to suffer,” Jesus tells me continually. “I want your soul to be purified and tried by a daily hidden martyrdom”. . .”How many times,” Jesus said to me a little while ago, “would you have abandoned me, my son, if I had not crucified you.” — St. Padre Pio

Someone on Facebook created a page called Become a Spiritual Child of Padre Pio. A couple times each day he posts a quote of the great padre. If you are on Facebook, I highly recommend adding this to your news feed.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

