Skip to content

Our Lady of Sorrows Novena: Day 5

September 10, 2012
Memorare
 Remember, O most Gracious Virgin Mary, that never was it known, that anyone who fled to thy protection, implored thy help, or sought thine intercession was left unaided. Inspired by this confidence, I fly unto thee, O Virgin of virgins, my mother. To thee do I come, before thee I stand, sinful and sorrowful. O Mother of the Word Incarnate, despise not my petitions, but in thy mercy, hear and answer me. Amen.
Our Lady of Sorrows Novena: Day 5
 Intention for the Fifth Day:
An End to Abortion, Abuse and Euthanasia
 
Novena Prayer
Most holy and afflicted Virgin, Queen of Martyrs, you stood beneath the cross, witnessing the agony of your dying Son. Look with a mother’s tenderness and pity on me, who kneel before you.
I venerate your sorrows and I place my requests with filial confidence in the sanctuary of your wounded heart.
Present them, I beseech you, on my behalf to Jesus Christ, through the merits of His own most sacred passion and death, together with your sufferings at the foot of the cross. Through the united efficacy of both, obtain the granting of my petition.
To whom shall I have recourse in my wants and miseries if not to you, Mother of Mercy? You have drunk so deeply of the chalice of your Son, you can compassionate our sorrows.
Holy Mary, your soul was pierced by a sword of sorrow at the sight of the passion of your Divine Son. Intercede for me and obtain from Jesus… (intention of the day) if it be for His honor and glory and for my good. Amen.
 
“Pray my children, pray… These innocent lives counted by the Father are being destroyed with no more thought than what one gives to waste. Speak out with conviction for their sanctity… My Son as called you. I have moved you. You must do all you can to save souls… You are their bread; feed them. You are the visible instrument Jesus has chosen You can touch and be touched. Help me to save my children. Speak up for Jesus and the Body of Christ, the Church. Defend it and you will find favor with God.” 
(The Blessed Virgin Mother to Catherine; A Call to Trust, page 133)

The Servants of Jesus of The Divine Mercy

The Divine Mercy Center

16103 Chesterfield Avenue

Eastpointe, MI 48021

 

Prayer Line & Phone: 586-777-8591

Fax: 586-777-7989

E-mail: sdivine2013@wowway.com

www.sjdivinemercy.org

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

